≡ Menu

How to own a Cafe Coffee Day franchise in India?

The name that strikes our mind when we as Indians think of Cafe is Cafe Coffee Day. Whether we prefer Tea, coffee or other beverages, CCD is a place we often visit when we need a place to sit and do chit-chat or discuss something crucial. There’s no end to tea kiosks in our country as we all love tea and coffee, and it’s an important part of our work regime.

CCD which is a subsidiary of Coffee Day Enterprises Limited was started in 1996. Since then it is growing in numbers as well as size. Across the globe, the annual consumption of coffee served by CCD is 1.8 billion cups. To glorify this group, it is enough to suggest that across the nation, there are more than 1530 retail outlets of the company and all the 28 states of India are covered by them. Not just India, this Indian chain of restaurants is supplying beverages to Austria (Vienna), Czech Republic, Malaysia, Egypt and Nepal.

CCD has an operational network spread in over 209 cities. If you think you can open a retail outlet for the same, carefully read the procedure given below:

Know how much can you invest to own a CCD franchise in India

You will need to have an area of about 1000 to 1500 Square feet, preferably ground floor, with a running front space of 25 feet. Since Cafe means a place where people would nest for a while, you need to have parking and other facilities as well. The amount you will have to spend on this depends upon the locality where you wish to start the outlet. Other than this, the standard charges that the company has decided are stated in the table below.

Franchise fee Rs 50,000
Royalty & Branding fee Variable
Estimated total expenses Rs 5 lac to 10 lac

Whom to contact?

If you think you can manage with the funds, you can contact the authorities by visiting www.cafecoffeeday.com/business. The list of phone numbers for different states are mentioned under the Lease section which also declares the specifications for opening a store. Check your eligibility before you proceed. You can mail or call the specific authority for further details. The selection will be based purely on the profitability of the venture.

Cafe Coffee Day does not only serve different variants of Coffee but also burgers, sandwiches, cakes, desserts, biryani, milkshakes, juices, etc. Don’t assume that CCD is just one coffee shop which may not be very profitable. The expansion of CCD is an evidence to the fact that growth of the company is substantial since the beginning. In 2013, they also won the prestigious ISO 22000:2005 certification conferred by DNV Business Assurance Food Safety System.

To establish an outlet, you will need money, space, resources as well as a skilled workforce. The breakeven point may be achieved in 2 to 4 years, depending upon the location.

Contact Details of the officials of CCD

Regions Contact Person Contact Number Email ID
South India Karthik B.S +919900033861 karthik@cafecoffeeday.com
Bengaluru Raju S.R Madhusudhan B.C +917338276362

+919900033863

raju.sr@cafecoffeeday.com

madhusudhan.b@cafecoffeeday.com

Tamil Nadu / Chennai Ramesh +919840399093 ramesh.ks@cafecoffeeday.com
AP / Telangana / Hyderabad Sarath Babu +919676959479 sarath.babu@cafecoffeeday.com
Kerala Harigovind +918089597188 harigovind.h@cafecoffeeday.com
North India / NCR Abhishek Saxena Syed Sahban

Jatan Sondhi

+918130393703

+919582501467

+919650416577

abhishek.saxena@cafecoffeeday.com

sahban.s@cafecoffeeday.com

jatan.sondhi@cafecoffeeday.com

Punjab / J&K Satish Chand +919646260031 sujoy.sinha@cafecoffeeday.com

satish.katoch@cafecoffeeday.com

Kolkata Bikash Shaw +919681126499 bikash.shaw@cafecoffeeday.com
Mumbai Pradeep Sudhakar Shetty

Santosh Dange

Dilip Singh

Vishal Suvas Telkar

+917710025849

+917738093105

+917710025818

+917738093109

Pradeep.shetty@cafecoffeeday.com

santosh.d@cafecoffeeday.com

dilip.s@cafecoffeeday.com

vishal.t@cafecoffeeday.com

Rest of Maharashtra Vikas Adsule +919225660466 vikasm@cafecoffeeday.com
Gujarat Bhavin Masani +918200700422 bhavin.m@cafecoffeeday.com
International Bharath Gowda bharath@cafecoffeeday.com

 

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment