Chief Minister Haryana Office Address, Phone Number, Email ID, Website

The chief minister of Haryana is appointed by the Governor and is the head of the Council of Ministers of Haryana. He is the chief executive of the North Indian state of Haryana. After the general election in the Haryana Legislative Assembly are held, the party or coalition group which secures majority votes elects its leader and forwards his name to the Governor. The chief minister office is located in Chandigarh. Get to know about the full address, office fax number, office email id, office contact number from below.

The Governor then appoints him as the Chief Minister of Haryana and then the chief minister is advised to form his Council of Ministers. He can generally enjoy the office for the tenure of 5 years. He can be removed when the Haryana Legislative Assembly passes a vote of no-confidence against him. In such a case, a vote of no-confidence is also cast against the entire Council of Ministers and it has to resign with the chief minister.

Just like a Prime Minister is the head and the most powerful office in a country in the same way Chief Minister is the head and occupies the highest position in a state. The chief minister of Haryana exercises many powers, duties and functions.

He has the power to select and appoint the Council of Ministers of his choice and remove or dismiss the ministers or shuffle the portfolios among the ministers. He is the chairman of the Council of Ministers and presides over the meetings of the Cabinet.

He is the main cord between the Governor and the Council of Ministers and none can contact each other without his interference. He has the right to advise and suggest the Governor of Haryana to dissolve the Haryana Legislative Assembly, in case, he finds that the government cannot be carried on in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution or in case he is likely to lose the majority.

Total ten people have served as the Chief Minister of Haryana since 1966. B. D. Sharma who belonged to the Indian National Congress party was the appointed as the first chief minister of Haryana. The longest-serving chief minister was Bansi Lal of Indian National Congress who held the office for over 12 years.

Sponsored Links

Manohar Lal Khattar who belongs to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) took his oath as the chief minister on October 26, 2014, and since his appointment, he is continuously working to develop Haryana.

Chief Minister Haryana Office Contact Details

Chief Minister of Haryana Office Address4th Floor, Haryana Civil Secretariat, Sector – 1, Chandigarh, Haryana.

Chief Minister of Haryana Office Phone Number: 0172-27949396, 2749409

Chief Minister of Haryana Office Email ID:

Chief Minister of Haryana Office Fax Number: N/A

Sponsored Links

Chief Minister of Haryana Official Website:

{ 1 comment… add one }

Leave a Comment