Chief Minister Gujarat Office Address, Phone Number, Email ID, Website

Gujarat is one of the states of India and to run the state properly, Chief Minister of Gujarat is appointed after every election. Chief Minister of Gujarat is basically the chief executive of the western Indian state of Gujarat. First elections are held in the state for all the seats. One government representative out of those who stands up for the election of Chief Minister, who also happens to be a Member of the legislative assembly of Gujarat, is chosen by the people of Gujarat. The party which gets the majority in the Gujarat Legislative Assembly elections chooses its leader and the name is forwarded to the Governor. He formally announces the name and appoints him as the Chief Minister of Gujarat. The governor suggests the chief minister invite and forms the council of ministers. People who are interested in contacting the chief minister of gujarat can find the details below in this article. Get to know about the Chief Minister’s office address, office number, office fax number, email id, etc.

The chief minister is the head of the state and the most powerful office holder of Gujarat. He is entitled to vast functions, duties and responsibilities, some of which are: formation of the cabinet, leading the Council of Ministers, Coordinating between the members and maintaining unity, advising governor, main source of information for governor, leader of the ruling party and his own party, removing or dismissing or shifting the portfolio of a Minister, guiding, controlling and advising council of ministers, power to overrule other ministers, main spokesman of government, dissolving Gujarat Legislature, etc. Generally, the chief minister of Gujarat can hold the office for 5 years. He can be removed when a vote of no-confidence is cast against him/her by the Gujarat Legislative Assembly. In such a case, a vote of no-confidence is also cast against the entire Council of Ministers and it has to resign along with the chief minister for whom it was working.

Gujarat was created on May 1, 1960. Total 15 people have served it as its chief minister since the day of its creation. Jivraj Narayan Mehta became the first chief minister of Gujarat who belonged to the Indian National Congress.

Sponsored Links

Narendra Modi of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) became the longest serving chief minister who served for twelve and a half years. He resigned to become the 15th Prime Minister of India.

Anandiben Patel of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is the Gujarat’s first woman chief minister and she served between 2014 to 2016. After that Vijay Rupani was selected as the next Chief Minister and took he took his oath on August 7, 2016, in front of the Governor of Gujarat.

Chief Minister Office Photo

Chief Minister Gujarat Office Contact Details

People looking forward to contacting the CM of Gujarat can use the below-mentioned contact information.

Chief Minister of Gujarat Office Address3rd Floor, Swarnim Sankul-1, New Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar, Gujarat – 382010

Chief Minister of Gujarat Office Phone Number: 079 – 23232611, 079 – 23232619, 079 – 23250073, 079 – 23250074

Chief Minister of Gujarat Office Email ID:

Chief Minister of Gujarat Office Fax Number: 079–23222101

Chief Minister of Gujarat Official Website:

Sponsored Links

This is the official website/portal of Gujarat. People can have various details about Gujarat from this website.

{ 17 comments… add one }
  • Nita bharatkumar chavda October 6, 2017, 8:21 am

    Ano mane jaldi thi jaldi rply apva mate vibranti.

Leave a Comment